Tara's
LONDON
BED
&
BREAKFAST


 
 
EnjoyEngland 3 star award  
 

TARA'S LONDON BED AND BREAKFAST

8 Argyle Road, North Harrow, London HA2 7AJ
Email: tara.e.muldoon@gmail.com    Tel: +44 (0) 208 248 4039
 

Tara’s London Bed & Breakfast offers a warm welcome to all our guests, both new and returning. Please see below for just a small selection of our guest book reviews left over the last 12 years by our happy and satisfied customers. If you have stayed at our Bed & Breakfast in Harrow and would like to add your own review, please click here to send an email or visit our Tripadvisor page.
 
July 29th 2014
After a harrowing experience by the Euro Hotel in North Harrow (pardon the pun), we were saved by Tara's London B&B. It's a lovely, homely, typical English atmosphere with comfortably accommodation!
Tara serves a wonderful, wholesome English breakfast for those who want, but also stocks up with cereals, toasties and other delights. The rooms have wi-fi access, are en-suite, with fridges, ironing boards, hair driers, kettle, plenty of mirrors in the room (full and bathroom sized mirror), and a shaving socket in the bathroom.
The B&B is 3 minutes from North Harrow station, with 2 tesco metro's and a local convenience store around the corner. We are very happy to have found this place and would return ourselves if we happen to stay in London.

Al
London, UK
 
January 7th 2014
How could we possibly holiday in London and not stay at Tara's?
Our family of 4 including two teenage girls thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tara's and I would recommend her place to anyone whether you are alone, a family or even a group.
This was my 5th stay and i would not even consider staying anywhere else. Where do I start? The tube station is literally a few minutes away, some awesome and really cheap eating places close by and of course the most wonderful family to host you.
Getting to central London and all the tourist spots was a breeze and arriving back at late at night was very safe in North Harrow. A truly wonderful, value for money place to stay.

Graeme
Eastern Cape, South Africa
 
December 27th 2013
So glad to have found this lovely home and so blessed to have been able to stay there for almost 3 weeks.
Tara has taken all possible needs into consideration. It's a warm, friendly place just a few steps from the Tube and bus routes.
If you happen to be a vegetarian, as i am, there's a wonderful restaurant just around the corner, but there are plenty more in the area and a pub as well.
There's a fridge in the room as well and that helps cut costs! Love the place and highly recommend it.

Bookwrm
Los Angeles, USA
 
December 3rd 2013
What an ideal place to stay! I was attending a 3-day conference in Central London -a lone female approaching retirement age and with a heavy briefcase and laptop to carry in and out each day. The tube station really IS just around the corner so the tiny "commute" was no ordeal at all, and even coming back late after the inevitable conference "evening do", I felt safe coming "home". Which is what it felt like.
I had a tidy little single room on the ground floor, simply furnished but with all I could possibly need. Even hot chocolate and luxury biscuits, ironing board, hairdryer, TV, free wifi...and so on. Tara is a most thoughtful, helpful and lively hostess and it was lovely to meet her.
And for the price: amazing value! Even if you add the cost of an oyster-card and underground travel, you'd easily pay double for something not nearly as welcoming, in a cheap hotel in the centre of London.

Fran
Wales, UK
 
October 25th 2013
This was my 8th stay at Tara's since 2000. I keep coming back because it's like staying with friends. The underground station is just around the corner, as are a variety of shops and restaurants.
Last year the Metropolitan Line added new trains which makes the ride into London even more pleasant. Heathrow is only about 40 minutes away via taxi. Besides satellite TV and Wi-Fi, all of the rooms have a mini refrigerator.
I really enjoy breakfast conversation at the communal table. There is a good variety of choices for a cooked or continental breakfast. Tara is an excellent source for travel information in and around London. I always look forward to being greeted by Tara's two dogs and the fluffy cat.

Paul
Texas, USA
 
October 8th 2013
Tara, Thank you again for our stay - a comfy, secure, reasonably priced London "home" away from home. Your breakfasts are always filled with delightful conversation with you and fellow travelers, accompanied by a hearty breakfast.
I especially love the convenience - 1 block to tube & Metropolitan line - for daily trips to central London.
Until we meet again - Cheers ! PS: We have stayed multiple times with Tara - and can highly recommend !

Suzanne & Paul
Vancouver
 
August 19th 2013
Stayed with Tara for a week in August. Truly welcoming friendly atmosphere, clean and rooms are good sized. Breakfast at Tara's is a social event as you get to meet all the other guests and Tara does have a way of including everyone in the conversation. Great Place to go to if you are visiting London.
David
Malta
 
August 18th 2013
We spent a week in July 2013 with Tara. We liked it very much. We were greeted warmly. The room is nicely decorated. Daily were cookies, coffee, tea and cocoa provided for us. The breakfast was plentiful and tasted very good. The tips of Tara were very helpful, we like to come back and say thank you in this way.
Sabine and Peter
Berlin, Germany
 
June 19th 2013
I stayed at Tara's for 2 weeks while I was training in nearby Wembley. Breakfast and the early morning chat was good. The room was excellent and the b&b is very conveniently located just round the corner from the Underground. The website and pictures are accurate. I will recommend Taras to anyone needing to stay near Wembley or even for travelling into London which only takes about 25 minutes.
Great stay.....Thanks Tara

Paoli
Philadelphia, USA
 
March 29th 2013
Stayed just one night at Tara's 1st March 2013 during an absolutely "baltic" weekend that was surprisingly colder than Ireland! The welcome was warm and the room was toasty. The pictures and descriptions on the web site are accurate and it is fabulously located just minutes around the corner from North Harrow tube which is a safe area.
I was staying alone but since the single rooms were all used I was able to use the family room at the same price and in doing so have found a gem of a place to use as a base on my next family visit. Breakfast the following morning was at the family kitchen table and made by Tara herself who offered cereal, juice, tea/coffee, toast and cooked breakfast.
There were quite a few tube lines affected by maintenance work that weekend and Tara was able to assist by checking the internet. A real home from home where you're given the key to come and go without feeling that you're intruding in someones home.

Ange
Belfast, N. Ireland
 
March 3rd 2013
My boyfriend and I have stayed in this B&B several times over the years but I've never written a review before and thought it was about time. It's very conveniently situated in a nice area of North Harrow with the tube station just around the corner. It takes about 30 minutes to reach the centre of London but the train is generally much quieter than the city centre trains so you're very likely to get a seat and have time to review your tube map on the journey in!
We've stayed in several of the double rooms in the past and on our most recent stay had the family room. They're all lovely with comfy beds, clean bedding, an en suite, TV, fridge, hair dryer, iron and tea and coffee making facilities. The rooms are kept very clean and the bath towels are nice and thick, not like some places where they give you what appears to be a large tea towel.
The breakfast is also great. You can have any combination of cereal, toast with butter and various jams/spreads, hot-cross buns, cooked breakfast (egg, bacon, sausage, tomatoes) and tea, coffee and orange juice. We were more than satisfied until lunch time!
In the sitting room you'll often find the two lovely dogs and a cat who will be thrilled if you take the time to scratch behind their ears, I think we made friends for life.
All-in-all this B&B has a lovely atmosphere. There's something of a family feel and it's very relaxing which is exactly what you need after a day in central London! Lastly, if you fancy an evening meal nearby there are several restaurants just around the corner. The prices are VERY reasonable for London. On Tara's suggestion we ate in the local Indian restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed our meal.

Cassandra N
Cardiff, Wales
 
October 11th 2012
I've been in better... I just can't remember when! Let me make this really simple: Tara's place is the best. As a couple of older Aussies, our mateship took us across the sea to London. We needed somewhere comfortable, handy and welcoming. Tara's place is the best.
What I loved about Tara's was her breakfasts. We'd wander in -- usually as she was closing down -- but she'd crank up and deliver the tastiest of English breakfasts. But it was around the kitchen table we would have our morning chats, lively and spirited takes on the world, all done and given with an appreciation that we were "house" guests not just lodgers.
I could rave on....no need. Visit. Stay and, like us, you'll find Tara's place is the best.

Sheriff
Melbourne, Australia
 
September 8th 2012
We spent 2 nights in London at Tara's B&B and had a great stay. Tara was a great host and prepared a great breakfast for us. The room was a good size and very clean and the little extras were very nice (hair dryer, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker). We gave 4 stars rather than 5 due to the location. It is very close to the tube station but a 30 minute train ride to the city center.
Aaron
kentucky, USA
 
July 18th 2012
My daughter and I stayed at Tara's at the end of June and we had a great time. The room was comfortable and spacious and Tara is a a lovely lady, always cheerful and helpful. We enjoyed breakfast time even though we are not exactly morning people...the breakfast table was always inviting and the company was great. We would recommend it to anyone and can't wait to go back.
Laura & Yasmeen
Zugliano, Italy
 
April 23rd 2012
I stayed at Tara's on the 19th April 2012 and was made to feel at Home. My room was lovely and clean and tidy and the breakfast was very good. All round nice B&B and would recommend it to my friends.
Brendan Downey
England
 
February 2nd 2012
Stayed at Tara`s for three nights over the New Year and felt welcomed and looked after the moment I arrived! The room (double en suite) was clean, comfortable and well equipped e.g. blow-dryer, small fridge, table & chairs, kettle (incl. hot chocolate, tea, biscuits), TV and free internet access. The bathroom was very clean, as well! Tara was always up for a chat and helpful with any information you needed and served a tasteful breakfast (British, cereals, croissants,...). The connection to London City is very good (Metropolitan Line) and the station is really just a 3 minutes walk away! Without hesitation I can recommend Tara`s B&B to everyone who wants to spend some nice days in London!
Jeigi
Cologne, Germany
 
October 25th 2011
I've stayed at Tara's a few times. You'll get a warm welcome and enjoy a comfy home from home stay. Breakfast is good and Tara will chat to you, she's both interesting and interested in you. It's not surprising their place is very popular and people return so often.
Darryl E
Swansea, Wales
 
November 25th 2011
I am a business traveller and usually stay in hotels as I find B&B's can be a bit hit and miss. The exception to this rule is Tara's. I will stay here anytime I am working in London and the service and utilities that are included at this price I have found really great. Wifi, TV, Iron & Board, Fridge, Toilet and shower in room, tea/coffee buscuits, clean, friendly, great breakfast and most of all a nice family feel / personal touch to the place. Right beside the tube station means it gets me to London quickly for work and there are also some open green spaces nearby for running in the morning or evening. I don't usually write reviews but I just thought Tara's deserved it...credit where credit is due. I was surprised to see 'unethical' mentioned in a review below and that baffles me as in my opinion this is a very well run business providing great value for money (especially for London). I have already pre-booked in for my next three trips to London and am looking forward to staying there! Well done Tara's B&B!
Roger G
Dublin, Ireland
 
October 22nd 2011
Just got home from a wonderful trip to the UK. 7 days in London - stayed at Tara's of course. I had stayed there on 2 previous occasions. She is located in a nice residential neighborhood. We always felt safe. Her rooms are clean - nicely decorated - with their own toilet & Shower. Also has a small fridge - for drinks etc. Here home is just around the corner from the underground station. There are several small restuarants next to the station - and a great coffee shop that just opened up this last week.
Wonderful breakfasts- cooked each morning by Tara - full English or pastries, cereals, juices, fruit.
Tara has a great heart - and a natural love for people. Her kindness's are endless. She has the gift of good conversation - which we experienced each day w/ breakfast. Food for the body and great conversation for the soul.

Suzanne C
Vancouver, Washington
 
October 20th 2011
I have stayed at Tara's several times over the past year or so and without exception, each stay has been a comfortable, stress free and relaxing event. Tara and her family are welcoming, helpful and always willing to have a chat. Tara attempts at all times to be accommodating. Whether this is making available drying facilities ot the everyday items that you may have left behind.
The rooms are clean, well decorated, comfortable and represent excellent value with Digital TV in each room, tea and coffee facilities, fridge and all that you would expect. Free Wi Fi is available in each room. This is a welcome addition and is something that less scrupulous merchants charge for.
The location is perfect for me to reach Central London in 30 mins by the nearby North Harrow Tube or Uxbridge and West London areas in 20 Mins away.

Doug Quaid C
Lancashire
 
September 7th 2011
We had three great nights at tara's with our own ensuite room with tea/coffee making facilities and a fridge!! The area was lovely very quiet and just a step away from the tube station. Breakfast was excellent with a huge choice to suit everyone. Room was spotless clean and the owners were very friendly & chatty.They even helped out with sight seeing ideas.I have no hesitation in recommending Tara's B&B a most enjoyable weekend was had by all.The B&B is situated in a lovely quiet street with no traffic.
ddqueen
Tipperary
 
September 3rd 2011
My husband and I stayed at Tara's for two nights and found it to be quite a bargain! It is a 5 minute walk from the North Harrow tube station and a 30 min ride into the heart of London. The walk seemed safe as did the neighborhood. The rooms were clean and comfy. Plus, the free wifi was amazing! There was also a mini fridge in our room. The breakfast left us full until lunch. It consisted of eggs, bacon or sausage, toast, cereals, and several other items. Delicious!
There were only a few negatives. First the tube ride into the city was costly. It was 8 pounds per person for a day pass. If you choose to stay in a B&B closer to the heart of London, the tube tickets will be cheaper. Also, Tara was two dogs and a cat. So if you or a family member has pet allergies, pack your meds. Again, the rooms were very clean despite the pets.

C Welch
Belcamp, Maryland
 
July 13th 2011
I stayed at Tara's in June 2010 and enjoyed our stayed so much it was the destination the 2nd time in London for July 2011. I won't lie: came to London to see Take That! And having Tara's B and B on the same metro line as Wembley stadium certainly helped!
I stayed in room 3 and 4--both rooms had ensuite bathrooms. Rooms were also equipped with a hot water kettle with tea/hot chocolate packs just in case guests needed something at the end of a long day, sightseeing in London. Rooms also had a fridge (not sure if this was in all rooms), which was really helpful for the hot summer days and the abnormally hot tube/underground stations!
Breakfasts consists of a typical english breakfast: eggs, bacon(canadian bacon), sausages, toast, tea, coffee; with cold cereals and breakfasts bars available. Tara also has 2 dogs and 1 cat--very well behaved and super cute!!
WiFi is also available. Tara's B and B is located just steps to the Metro line.
Tara is very friendly, kind, and helpful. She strives to provide each and every guest with a positive experience. Absolutely loved my stay, will definitely come back again!

Greenleaf
vancouver, Canada
 
June 2nd 2011
I stayed at Tara's B&B for 9 nights and absolutely loved it. The room was very cozy and clean and the bathroom was just across the hall which was fine. The Underground does go right by the house, but I didn't mind hearing the trains at all. The bed was very comfortable and it was wonderful having a home cooked breakfast every morning. Tara is always up for conversation and was very nice and offered a lot of advice about the city.
The house is very easy to get to and is in a nice quiet neighbourhood. I felt very safe walking around. There is also a great all vegetarian restaurant just around the corner with very affordable prices. It is in zone 5, so it takes about 30-40 minutes to get to places, but there's a tube station right around the corner. Very convenient! I'm used to much longer times on public transit, so didn't mind the distance one bit.
Price was also very reasonable. It was by far the best B&B experience I've ever had and I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in London! I would recommend this place to anyone!

Jenn
Toronto, Canada
 
January 20th 2011
We enjoyed our stay very much. I find it useless repeating what all the other guests said about the rooms and the location. What I would like to say is that Tara is an amazing person and that she really made us feel like home. My mornings were perfect and happy at Tara's thanks to her, Scruffy, Alfie and Cleo.(two brilliant dogs and one gorgeous cat). I would also want to thank sweet Olga for the most delicious breakfast ever and for her help when I was in difficulty. What can I say? We're already planning our next trip at Tara's !
Akea
Rome, Italy
 
November 15th 2010
We stayed at Tara's B&B for 5 nights November 2010. She went above and beyond what expected! Our son was sick when we arrived and she made some phone calls for us to find out where we could take him without having to wait for hours and hours in an emergency department. She then offered to drive us and pick us up so that my husband could stay home with our other two kids! The kids loved the two dogs and cat...and would sneak the cat into their room at night for cuddling. Breakfast was great. Each morning she would help us with planning our day and check how the different tube lines were running etc. The house is just around the corner from the tube. Someone mentioned 3 minute walk but it is even less! There are great restaurants just around the corner as well. The fish and chip shop The Golden Kitchen was amazing...we ate there on our first and last nights. The beds were really comfortable and we all slept great every night. We can't say enough about Tara and how personable she was. She treated us like family and we felt so comfortable from the second we walked through the door. We were sad to leave but will definitely return again when in London.
Jasper
Canada
 
September 25th 2010
Tara's b&b is very nice lovely and clean, the breakfast was very nice and hot could have anything you wanted. ive been reading some of the older posts and people just like to complain about anything. yes the tube takes 30 mins into the centre but that is all part of the journey. Tara was very nice and chatty at breakfast. Our bed was very comfy and i had a great nights sleep. The only small thing i could complain about is the shower wasnt that great. We are definatly going back next year.
Michelle
Chesterfield
 
September 20th 2010
Tara's b&b is very nice lovely and clean, the breakfast was very nice and hot could have anything you wanted. Yes the tube takes 30 mins into the centre but that is all part of the journey. Tara was very nice and chatty at breakfast. Our bed was very comfy and I had a great nights sleep. The only small thing i could complain about is the shower wasnt that great. We are definitely going back next year.
Jonathan
Tel Aviv, Israel
 
August 26th 2010
Excellent accomodation. The tube station is 5 minutes walk. Metropolitan line is well-connected to all other lines. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Tara is smart and we enjoyed the morning chatting during her nice and generous breakfast.
Franci
Venice, Italy
 
August 10th 2010
This is a good place to stay, if you like quiet nights, rich breakfasts and a friendly chat at the breakfast table and if you don't mind longer travel times to central London. Tara's website is very informative and we liked the swift responses we got to our e-mails. Our bed was comfortable and we always had a good night's sleep.
Arcik
Prague, Czech Republic
 
August 5th 2010
W e only stayed at Tara's for one night however we were greeted at about 09.30 and although this was earlier that we told Tara the room was ready for us and this caused no problem. The room was clean and tidy and we had our own separate bathroom and toilet as our room was the only none ensuite. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast prepared by Olga was first class, as well as a full English we had cereal, croissants, fruit, muffins, toast available. Tea and coffee and orange juice was free flowing and you are made to feel comfortable enough to ask for more if desired (however, Olga asked us before we needed to ask for it).
S Walker
Nottingham, UK
 
April 17th 2010
Very enjoyable experience. Clean, friendly and near the Tube.
Fred
Miami, USA
 
April 12th 2010
This B&B was the best value of any place I stayed in Europe. The rooms/bathroom were extremely clean. The location is perfect, a short walk to the tube station. The breakfast was wonderful and the best part was the hospitality.
Kelly
California, USA
 
April 10th 2010
I had four nights at Tara's. A most enjoyable stopover, with a very comfortable room. Her B&B is close to the tube and it takes only 25 minutes to get to central London. Tara provides a great breakfast, and is particularly helpful in assisting with your local travel plans. A very pleasant and hospitable person.
Goombata
Los Angeles, USA
 
July 16th 2009
Del and I stayed with Tara and family in May 2009. Tara was friendly and helpful, even taking us to the launderette in near by Pinner so that we could catch up on a couple of weeks washing.
To our minds, North Harrow is an ideal location to stay whilst in London, and even better when only a 100 metres from the tube station.
We will have no hesitation in contacting Tara on our next trip to London.

Peter and Del
Brisbane, Australia
 
July 9th 2009
Once again, Tara saves the day, offering sound advice and a safe haven to her two perennially confused American guests who, this, time, required an additional day to regroup. Tara allowed us to extend our booking, and--as always--provided a comfortable and charming base of operations, complete with affable dogs and fluffy cat. If only she and her lovely family would come across the pond and visit!
Ann and Jeff Moore
USA
 
March 25th 2009
I have stayed at the Muldoon's B&B numerous times since December 1996, the last being January 2009. Each visit has been a delight. Although at first I was a little concerned due to the low price, I was quickly captivated by the charm of the whole family. My room was always clean and neat, the breakfast wonderful, and the interaction with the Muldoon's fantastic. It was also nice to find a non-smoking environment in London. Finding a home (not just a room/house/hotel) makes the stay away all the more easy to manage. Additionally, I cannot believe that there is a better bargain in the London area. The friendliness and helpfulness of this family are hard to describe. Their sense of humor and outgoing nature make the time I spend at their home a highlight of my visits. If anyone would like more information on this B&B please do not hesitate to send me an email.
Jim Lee
California, USA
 
July 31st 2008
I have had the wonderful opportunity to stay twice with Tara and her family at Muldoons and already busy planning a third visit. I agree with other guests about the fantastic location proximity to the station, restaurants and pubs but I reckon the most wonderful part is the wonderful ambience of staying with them. I truly felt as if I was at home away from home and this always contributed to a wonderful London experience. I have stayed in other London accomodation but will go back to Muldoons all the time.
Graeme Sauls
 
January 10th 2007
Thanks you very much for your hospitality and kindness, you really made us feel like in home away from home, your family is wonderful and we loved everybody’s warmth, we loved you pet’s, those dogs are one of a kind, again thank you for everything and hope to see you in the future.
The Barrera family
 
February 8th 2006
Tara's B&B is a very nice place to stay in London and she and her family are lovely persons...also the dog that stole Tara's rubber yellow gloves!
It's very close to North Harrow underground stop, to reach the city center is very easy!
The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the breakfast is excellent...you have a double choice: english breakfast (my boyfriend enjoyed it) or on healty one about cereals, milk, jams... and fresh fruit!!!
I hope to return and to spend more time there!

Marilena
Italy
 
November 25th 2005
I had a very pleasant stay. I particularly enjoyed our chats over coffee and Bruce performing at the local pub on Saturday's. And yes, the local resturants are not touristy and you do get to meet real Londoners around here. having the tube station so close, is convenient.
P.S - Tom's a rugby star in the making and the dog & cat are really sweet, even if they are in your room !
I'm certainly coming back.

Rahul Deans
 
October 15th 2005
We are two german ladies (40 and 16yrs.) who stayed with Tara and her family for two days in October 2005. We really enjoyed it, had a good (but far too short) time. The B&B is ideally situated and is really affordable, if you know what a bed and some breakfast costs in London. Situated in a residential area, but really close to the underground. Shops and restaurants in walking distance. We suggest you go to the "Golden Kitchen" fish`n`chip shop. Big plates full of tasty food at a fair price! It's run by a greek couple.
Tara is such a friendly and helpfull person. She really made us feel very welcome. And everything you can read on the homepage about the B&B is true!
Thank you so much!!!

Cecilia Ritzke
Germany
 
January 8th 2005
We had a wonderful stay recently. Owning a guesthouse ourselves we welcomed being looked after rather than the other way around. Lovely clean rooms, a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. We plan to visit London again this summer (maybe with all the kids in tow this time :) and will definitley be staying with Tara and family!!
Michelle Richards
 
October 13th 2003
We stayed at Tara's for a week and it was the best value in three weeks in England. Breakfast was great, fun meeting the other guest enjoying to good food and getting tips from Tara. Highly recommended we will stay again
Gillian and Gerry
 
December 13th 2002
We just returned (12/10/02) from a lovely stay with Tara and friends at their B&B. Although London was very cold for our Phoenix, AZ blood, Tara's hospitality was very warm and the accomodations exceeded our expectations. The area restaurants were terrific and the convenient location made our daily excursions to the city a breeze! Thanks for everything. We plan to travel that way again someday, and will hope the B&B is still available for us!!!
David Johnson & Lana Hock
Phoenix, USA
 
November 11th 2002
I had a wonderful time at Tara's Bed & Breakfast. It is ideal for budget travelers (like myself) who want to stay in London for an extended period of time. Breakfasts are delicious (I hardly ever missed one!) and its location is so convenient in that you have the tube right nearby and lots of restaurants to choose from (though I STRONGLY recommend that anyone reading this go to the Golden Kitchen for all of their delicious food, especially their fish and chips!). I didn't want to eat anywhere else! Breakfast table conversation was nice as I met folks from Texas, California, Birmingham (England, not Alabama!), North Carolina, Germany, and Sweden during my stay. Also, there are services nearby in case you need to wash and press clothes during your stay. Central London is 20 minutes away by tube. Also, I wouldn't mind living in the neighborhood that the B&B is situated in now that I've made friends in the area. It's a nice place to be. I'm already planning my next soccer trip and I know where I will be staying (8 Argyle Road, of course!). Thanks Tara for making my stay a pleasant one. I also must thank Olga, who helps Tara out oh so well. Also, give Scruffy and your cats a pat for me. Thanks again for everything!
Nicholas Koliarakis
 
September 18th 2002
I must tell you how much we enjoyed our 9 nights at 8 Argyle in the family room. It was just as I had imagined it - only better. The accomodations were clean, modern, and comfortable. That combined with the short walk to the tube station and your prices make your B&B an unbeatable bargin. We heard horror stories from other tourist about central London hotels being so noisy with street noise at night that they could not sleep. All of this and I have not even mentioned the wonderful breakfast you provided each morning to start us on our busy days. I know this probably sounds like you paid me to say all this but I will be happy to correspond privately via email to anyone with specific questions about our stay.
D.J. Ammons
 
April 21st 2001
Just wanted to let you know that we truly had a great stay with you. I loved the breakfasts and chatting with you.
The room was great, the food was great, the beds comfy and the hospitality could not be beat. You are the best. All the other guests seemed as happy to be there as we were. We didn't meet one person who was not smiling or happy.
This must be where the happy people in London stay!
Thank you, also for getting us the taxi into Heathrow...it sure did beat all that dragging luggage around on the tube.

The Emerson's...Larry, Karen, Aaron and Seth
 
February 14th 2001
I would absolutely agree with what Alex, Sally and Missy Mullin wrote about Bruce, Tara and London. We were some of the "international guests" Alex mentioned. It was my foruth trip to this amazing city, and I just gave away their address to friends, if this is not a compliment...
If I'll ever make a trip to London again (what hopefully will happen soon!), there will be no doubt where to stay!

Alexander Driess & Mateja Suschnik
 
July 27th 2000
We stayed at Tara & Bruce's for a week during June 2000.
After being in Hungary for two weeks, it was wonderful to hear people speaking English again! Tara & Bruce made us feel welcome in their home; not like someone staying in their home for a short while; more like family members. It was great to be able to trust people who made you feel so comfortable and safe and the advice on what to do in London was invaluable. We've recommended Tara & Bruce to other members of our family who will be travelling to London in 2001, so by the sounds of it, they'd better get in quick and book a room!
Thank you for a wonderful time, Tara & Bruce (& especially Scruffy, Meg & Emma).

Kate & Ashley Warner
Melbourne, Australia
 
May 14th 2000
We stayed with Bruce and Tara in April. Their warm hospitality balanced out the unusual cold weather. We found we always got a later start than we planned because of lingering at the breakfast table over Bruce and Tara's fabulous cooking and conversation with the many international guests. We had a wonderful time and would recommend it to all. We booked over the web, so don't be afraid to do so. Harrow is a neat little town.
Alex, Sally and Missy Mullin
 
October 12th 1999
Hello everyone! Just a simple note to say we had a great time in London & to point out that Tara & Bruce are just simply lovely. We really enjoyed our stay in their home & I do hope we will go back. I sure do miss Scruff!
Annie & Gilles
 
July 23rd 1999
Finally recovered from urban overload vacation and can thank Tara and Bruce for a great 10 days of suburban sanity in London. Great price--Bruce cooks a fine egg--the kids like Mr. Bean and sing smashingly--Tara does the better tea--and who could have a better watchdog than Scruff? A great B & B!
We will recommend it to the people we know, and all of you.

Elton & Joanne
 
July 5th 1998
C'est à l'occasion d'un week end à Londres, en mars 98 (pour faire du shopping et surtout assister à une rencontre entre Arsenal et Sheffield à Highbury), que nous avons découvert le Muldoon's B&B. Ambiance familiale et chaleureuse dans une banlieue calme mais animée avec accès rapide au centre de Londres via le métro, ... bref, un bon point de chute pour passer quelques jours.
Viviane et Olivier
Bretagne, France